When you place your order, instead of immediately charging your card, we place a temporary authorization hold for the amount of your order.
We place this authorization hold in case your order is cancelled or only partially accepted.
After your order has been accepted the hold will drop off, and your card will be charged for the final total.
I cancelled my order, but I still see an authorization hold on my card?
An authorization hold can take time to drop off from your card or bank account. Please contact your bank directly regarding their authorization hold practices.